MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE LICENSING AND APPEALS COMMITTEE HELD ON THURSDAY 22 MAY 2008

DURING THE ADJOURNMENT OF THE ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING

Present:- Chris Bowring, Andrew Bradley, Mike Gore, Pauline Helliar-Symons Kirsten Miller, Denis Morgan, Barrie Patman, Patti Sherratt, Malcolm Storry, Claire Stretton, Pam Stubbs and Bob Wyatt.

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2008/2009 MUNICIPAL YEAR

RESOLVED: That Barrie Patman be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2008/2009 municipal year.

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN FOR THE 2008/2009 MUNICIPAL YEAR

RESOLVED: That Pauline Helliar-Symons be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2008/2009 municipal year.

3. APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence were submitted from Gerald A Cockroft and Kay Gilder.

4. DECLARATION OF INTERST

There were no declarations of interest.

These are the Minutes of a Meeting of the Licensing and Appeals Committee

If you need help in understanding this document or if you would like a copy of it in large print please contact one of our Team Support Officers.